December 5th, 2011

Community Foundation Welcomes Ten New Board Members for 2012

The Community Foundation of Tompkins County is pleased to announce 10 new community leaders to join its board of directors.

New members are:

Richard Banks, Associate Vice President, Alumni Affairs & Development Administration, Cornell,

Randy Ehrenberg, retired teacher, principal and school superintendent

Wendy Hankle, Writer in Division of Institutional Advancement, Ithaca College

Robert Jewell, Trust Officer and Certified Financial Planner for Community Bank, NA

Laurie Linn, President, Communiqué Design & Marketing

Nelson Mead, Senior Portfolio Manager – Cornell Pochily Investment Advisors

Bill Murphy, Financial Consultant/General Manager of CFCU Wealth Management

Nancy Potter, Family & Community Development, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Tompkins County

Linda Wagenet, retired, Department of Development Sociology, Cornell University

Julie Waters, Office of Public Affairs, University Communications, Cornell

Outgoing members completing their terms with the thanks and appreciation of the Community Foundation are Nina Miller and Kim Rothman.

Officer for 2012 were also elected and include:

Linda Madeo, Chairperson, Robin Masson, Vice-Chairperson, David Squires, Treasurer, and Anthony Hopson, Secretary.

View All News