News

November 23rd, 2020

2020 Holiday Virtual Hours, Grant Nomination Deadline and Gift Date Deadlines

With our best wishes to you and yours for a happy and restful holiday season and a new year of peace, health and prosperity!

 

2020 Holiday Work Virtual Hours (our office location remains closed to the public and staff are working remotely to serve you)

Wednesday, November 25 Open 9AM-12PM

Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27 Closed

Monday, November 30, 2020 Resuming Regular Hours

 

Wednesday, December 23, Thursday, December 24, and Friday, December 25 Closed

Monday, December 28 through Wednesday, December 30 Open Regular Hours 

Thursday, December 31 Open 10AM-2PM

 

2021 Holiday Work Virtual Hours (our office location remains closed to the public and staff are working remotely to serve you)

Friday, January 1, 2021 Closed

Monday, January 4, 2021 Resuming Regular Hours

 

Refer to the above schedule for holiday office hours. Please call 272-9333 or email gferrari@cftompkins.org for a specific appointment to be certain that we may assist you, in a socially distanced manner, given holiday and end of year schedules.

 

Grant Nominations must be received by our office no later than Tuesday, December 15, 2020 in order for the grant to be processed for 2020.

 

Gift Deadlines

Gifts delivered by US Mail must be postmarked by December 31, 2020 in order to receive a 2020 gift date. Hand delivered gifts must be received in person, in a socially distanced manner,  in our office by 2 pm on Thursday, December 31, 2020 in order to receive a 2020 gift date.

Gifts made by credit card made HERE online must be confirmed by our credit card processor as having been made by 11:59PM December 31, 2020 in order to receive a 2020 gift date. We kindly suggest that donors who wish to make a credit card make their gift well before December 31, 2020.

For Gifts of Stock or IRA Charitable Distributions we kindly ask that you be certain that the transfer process has begun no later than Friday, December 18, 2020 to ensure that the gift can be treated as qualified for 2020. The IRS does NOT allow IRA Charitable distributions to donor advised funds. All other fund types, operational, designated, and field of interest, are eligible for this special distribution. CLICK HERE to learn more about how to make a stock or mutual fund gift

View All News