June 30th, 2021

Seeking Nominations for Women’s Fund 2021 Laura Holmberg Award





To promote educational, economic, social and political equality for women

To enable women to achieve economic self-sufficiency

To insure that women have necessary healthcare resources


Community Foundation’s Women’s Fund is currently seeking letters of nomination for the 2020 Laura Holmberg Award. Holmberg, a local attorney and community activist, passed away in 2004. Eligible applicants are those women who embody the goals of the Women’s Fund by virtue of a body of volunteer work. The award seeks to recognize unsung heroines who are doing things outside of their career on a volunteer basis for women and our community.

Please submit nominations no later than August 31.

Holmberg Award Background Info

Holmberg Award Nomination Online Form


This year’s award will be presented at the virtual Women’s Fund Celebration on October 14, 2021.



Laura Holmberg Award Recipients

2020 Ana Ortiz

2019 Heidi Goldstein

2018 Diane Shafer

2017 Joan Abrams

2016 Phoebe Brown

2015 Joan Barber

2014 Schelley Michell-Nunn

2013 Beverly Baker

2012 Carol Kammen

2011 Mimi Melegrito

2010 Jennie Graham

2009 Rebecca Elgie

2008 Betsy Darlington

2007 Sara Pines

2006 Joan Ormondroyd

2005 Rachel Siegel