News

November 1st, 2021

2021 Holiday Virtual Hours, Grant Nomination Deadline and QCD, Cash and Stock Gift Deadlines

With our best wishes to you and yours for a happy and restful holiday season and a new year of peace, health and prosperity!

2021 Holiday Virtual Hours (our office location remains closed to the public and staff is working remotely to serve you):

Wednesday, November 24, Thursday, November 25, and Friday, November 26 Closed

Wednesday, December 22, Thursday, December 23, and Friday, December 24, Monday, December 27 Closed

Tuesday, December 28 through Thursday, December 30 Staff Available Virtually Regular Hours 

Friday, December 31 Open 10AM-2PM

 

2022 Holiday Virtual Hours (our office location remains closed to the public and staff are working remotely to serve you):

Monday, January 3, 2022 Closed

Tuesday, January 4, 2022 Resuming Regular Hours

Refer to the above schedule for holiday office hours. Please call 272-9333 or email  gferrari@cftompkins.org for an appointment to assist you, in a socially distanced manner, given holiday and end of year schedules.

 

Deadline for 2021 Donor Advisor Grant Nominations: Monday, December 6, 2021. Once that deadline passes, we can take nominations for processing in early 2022. If this presents a major issue or concern for you, please contact us by email during our availability as listed above and we will do our best for you to seek ways to achieve your granting goals. Thank you.

 

Gift Deadlines

Gifts delivered by US Mail must be postmarked by December 31, 2021 in order to receive a 2021 gift date. Hand delivered gifts must be received in person, in a socially distanced manner,  in our office by 2 pm on Friday, December 31, 2021 in order to receive a 2021 gift date.

Gifts made by credit card made HERE online must be confirmed by our credit card processor as having been made by 11:59PM December 31, 2021 in order to receive a 2021 gift date. We kindly suggest that donors who wish to make a credit card make their gift well before December 31, 2021.

For Gifts of Stock or IRA Qualified Charitable Distributions (QCDs) we kindly ask that you be certain that the transfer process has begun no later than Friday, December 17, 2021 to ensure that the gift can be treated as qualified for 2021. You can still make a gift of stock after this date but we cannot guarantee that we will receive it in time for it to be considered a 2021 gift. We will do our best. The IRS does NOT allow IRA Charitable distributions to donor advised funds. All other fund types, operational, designated, and field of interest, are eligible for this special distribution. CLICK HERE to learn more about how to make a stock or mutual fund gift.