October 31st, 2013

Community Foundation of Tompkins County Welcomes Six New Board Members for 2014

The Community Foundation of Tompkins County is pleased to announce 6 new community leaders to join its board of directors.


New members are:

Paula Davis, Assistant Director, Ithaca College Gerontology Institute

Sandy Dhimitri, Director of Human Resources for Cornell’s College of Human Ecology and Libraries

Philip McPheron, retired from Cornell University administration.

Lucia Tyler, college admissions consultant

Baruch Whitehead, Associate Professor, Ithaca College

Stephanie Wiles, the Richard J. Schwartz Director, Herbert F. Johnson Museum of Art.

Outgoing members completing their terms in 2013 with the thanks and appreciation of the Community Foundation are Mariette Geldenhuys and Amy Yale-Loehr.

The following members were elected to a second three year term from 2014-2016: Mary Berens, Tom Colbert, Robin Masson, Alan Mathios and Carol Travis.


Officers for 2014 were also elected and include:

Robin Masson, Chairperson, Alan Mathios, Vice-Chairperson, Diane McDonough, Treasurer, and Mary Berens, Secretary.


Continuing members for 2014 include: Richard Banks, Susan Brown, Randy Ehrenberg, Ross Feldman, Marcie Finlay, Bob Jewell, Sara Knobel, Tim Little, Diane McDonough, Bill Murphy, Nancy Potter, Mickie Sanders-Jauquet, David Squires, Linda Wagenet, and Julie Waters.




View All News